The Japanese N2 test is coming up for me….December 4, 2016.  I go to Japanese class twice a week, but haven’t been studying excessively hard, and I don’t feel like I am any better than six months ago.  Learn new material, forget old material, learn new material, forget new material….  My brain is like a bucket with a hole in it.

So anyway today I was studying a Somatome N2 book and came across this:

3月末から6か月も未納

Oooh, tricky tricky.

末 and 未 are two different kanji characters.  Different meanings, different pronunciations, completely different.

And that is why Japanese is so hard.

Shoot me now.

***************************************************************************************************

By the way, for the curious:

末 means “The end” and here it is pronounced “sue”

未 means “sheep” and here it is pronounced “hitsuji” (Although in the above text it is in the word 未納 which means “Unpaid” and is pronounced “minou”)