As you all know, my husband is a foodie.   So today I will introduce you to his favorite rament restaurant in our city.  He says it is considered one of the top five ramen shops in all of Fukushima Prefecture.

img_2402

It was located downtown, then moved to the university area, and now is back downtown.  (East side….of course! 😉

My husband says they make the noodles fresh daily.

img_2403

It’s on this lovely street called Bunkadori.  It’s a lovely little street, about ten minutes on foot from the station.  Being Fukushima City, it’s never very crowded.

img_2405

More of Bundadori Street….

img_2407

At the top on the left, it says, Gakusei Oomori Muryou.

That means, “Students get an extra helping free.”

Gakusei–Student

Oomori–Large Serving.  My husband always orders “Oomori.”  I always get the regular size,  which is “Futsu.”  Oomori is a very useful word if you eat a lot.

Muryou–Free

img_2409

The ramen…absolutely delish!