img_2191

Well, all good things must come to an end.  Our trip to the United States ended and we returned back to Japan.  Arriving at Narita Airport in the morning meant that we could browse a bit at their shops.   My son headed for the Pokemon Store while I went to the bookstore.

img_2192

Something interesting about Japanese book shops….Some book stores wrap your book like shown in the photo.  Why?  I don’t really know.  Perhaps to keep it clean, perhaps to prevent others from noticing that you are reading raunchy manga.

Ironically, my book was merely a book on studying Japanese, not raunchy at all.  So they just do it for every book (at this particular book store.)

img_2193

I thought these drink holders were really cute.  But had no need of one.  I think Americans use this style way more than Japanese people.  Here in Japan, people are more likely to use a metal cup colder.

img_2195

Starbucks helping Tohoku.  I am always so thankful of the love other people have shown for the stricken areas of Tohoku.