img_2086

My husband’s company sent him to the University of Kansas for two years in the early nineties.  His English was horrible when he first met.  Pretty typical of most science guys in Japan.

img_2088

The University of Kansas is where we met.  Love Love

img_2089

He wanted to see the campus again.  It looks EXACTLY the same!!!!  LOL

img_2090

I think it’s a pretty campus.  So much more lovely than a typical Japanese university’s campus.

img_2091

Nice old building!

img_2092

The Kansas Union.  Where we would meet for lunch together when we were young and single.

img_2093

Back then he was 100% sweet.  Now he’s about 80% sweet.  He scolded me for taking a photo of this elevator!  (He said I was taking too many photos.) He wouldn’t have done that in 1993!!!!  How times have changed.

img_2094

But he says I have changed, too.  Oh well.  That’s the way it goes.

img_2095

The mascot of K.U. the Jawhawk.  He can kick Funashi’s ass any day.

img_2096

The non-denominational chapel

img_2097

My scholarship hall

img_2098

The chancellor’s residence

img_2101

A squirrel

img_2102

Okay, that’s all!    See you tomorrow!