IMG_1578

When we were in the United States, we saw three movies:  “Finding Dory”  “Star Trek 2”  and “The Secret Life of Pets.”

“The Secret Life of Pets” was definitely my favorite because it was so very funny, but all were very good movies and worth seeing.

IMG_1580

We saw this movie poster while in the American movie theater, and my son said, “Is it Chinese or Japanese….?”  I didn’t know.

Well, this movie is American but it is some sort of Japanese tale.  It has since opened in America to wonderful reviews, so we will definitely try to see it when it finally reaches Japan.

img_1927

America has different kinds of movie theaters.  I’ve been to regular movie theaters, and dollar theaters (with movies that finished their run), and movie theaters with seats that recline like beds, and the one in the picture is like a restaurant, sort of.  You can order from a menu and they will bring you a meal.  We did that.  But….the meals were very small.  Plus….it’s hard to eat while watching a movie.  I can do one or the other but not both.  So while it was fun, I don’t know if I want to do this style of movie theater again, since it is more expensive than a regular movie theater.