Japanese people love energy drinks, so I thought we would look at some of them today.

IMG_1210

This one has no caffeine.

IMG_1211

This one says it is for when you are “really tired.” (tottemo otsukare no kata ni!)

IMG_1212

Ukon no Chikara…the Power of Tumeric?  I am not sure what this means, exactly.

IMG_1213

The one on the left says, “Tabe sugi nomi sugi….Futsukayoi…”  If you have eaten or drunk too much….If you have a hangover…

Futsukayoi is an interesting word: Literally,  “Two Day Sick.” 二日酔い

IMG_1230

In another store (Yamada Denki)…drinks to give you power for sex.


I personally don’t take energy drinks.  My husband loves them though.  I think they taste pretty disgusting….and a lot of them are bulked up on caffeine to give you that energy.   If you have any thoughts about energy drinks, please put them in the comments!