IMG_0771

In April I went to Sendai City.  I walked to a park there. This is along the way.

IMG_0772

The park is called Kotodai Park and it’s about a fifteen minute walk from the station.   A lovely park.

IMG_0773

Also a designated refugee area…….so I was happy to be aware of that!

IMG_0775

Hello, Mr. Sumo Wrestler!

IMG_0779

Trees in bloom…..springtime is wonderful.

IMG_0781

An interesting statue.

IMG_0782

The other side of the statue.

IMG_0783

I probably should not have taken this photo….but I saw this sleeping homeless man, and snapped the picture.  However, it is not representative of Sendai City, because this is the only homeless man I saw my entire day there.  The only single one.   I will say that I do like this photo–the juxtaposition of the homeless man and the blossoms.