I know that title doesn’t make sense.  But I like it.  Read or Arrive!!!!!!!!

IMG_0635

We went to Sakata in Yamagata Prefecture for spring holidays.  Bored, I snapped this photo of their train station.  You can see the ticket booth straight ahead.  You can barely see the ticket vending machines on the left.

On the right, you can see the entrance to the platforms, and then also the small store which sells sundry merchandise.

IMG_0636

Little trinkets to give to your friends and family!

IMG_0640

You might find these posters interesting.  “Wanted” posters like these are fairly common in Japan.  Various bad guys who are on the run.   I look at their photos, and none of them are my next door neighbor.  That’s a good thing.

I generally don’t know what crimes they committed.  Probably something quite horrible.

Recently in the news, there was a man in his early twenties who was discovered to have abducted and imprisoned a teenage girl for two years. So yeah, it happens here, too.

Anyhoo, I couldn’t find much on the Japanese wanted posters in English, but did find this little blog post, from about six years ago:

http://japanvisitor.blogspot.jp/2010/03/japanese-wanted-posters.html

 

(Oh, by the way…that’s my son’s head.  Guess what he is doing?  Its initials are VG.)