This post will probably end up being more about my husband than anything else.  (A glimpse into the life of Mr. Wespeakjapaneseandenglish!)

Anyway, I did not pass N2.  Yeah, yeah, I know.  I know!   It sucks.  I was one point away.

There are several things that are tested.  Um….  I think Vocabulary, Kanji, Grammar, Listening, and Reading Comprehension.

I did well in everything except the reading comprehension.   It’s pretty miserable.  It’s all blah blah blah to me.

Anyway, so my coach–meaning MY HUSBAND–got on the internet to figure out what to order.

He finally chose this book, as well as another book with exactly the same cover.  He said I have to time myself and do the passages quickly.

ROGER THAT!

 

IMG_0374

IMG_0375

This book is sitting on our coffee table. I haven’t even looked at it yet. So I don’t know if it is good or not.

When I do my book challenge picture books, he says, “That’s not going to help you pass the test.”  I KNOW THAT, HONEY!!!!!!!!!!

He doesn’t understand that you can’t just study study study.

I want to read the picture books because I want to learn about Japanese picture books.

So anyway, he’s my coach.

Last night on Jpod 101, the conversation skit was about a “drinking battle.”  You know, they challenge each other in a drinking duel and drink each other under the table.  My son and I listened to it. (Very educational for him.)

I said, “I am glad Dad is not here.  He would hate this.  He would say, “That won’t help you for the test.”  My son totally agreed.  My husband thinks Jpod 101 is shit because, well, it’s fun.


I showed my Friday Japanese teachers my test results.  They decided that my current textbook is too high level and not testing specifically on the test type questions.  So we are going back to Kanzen Master N2 (Reading Comprehension).    So anyway, I’ll do my best for the next test!