IMG_0177

Today’s book is originally a Polish book which was translated in Japanese.  The Japanese title is “Shizuku no Bouken”  Literally “Adventures of a Drop”  I would probably translate it as “Adventures of a Water Drop”

IMG_0178

His journey begins when he sloshes out of a bucket.  And then evaporates into a cloud.   And falls down as rain.   And turns into ice.  You get the idea.  This is science masquerading as a fun story.

Where does it all end?  Well, you know, it’s the water cycle.  It NEVER ends.

This is the amazon link for the book.


As you can see from the first photo, the next book is a Frog and Toad book, which I don’t really want to do.  I have done them in English a million times.  (First as a kid, then with my son.)  I don’t really want to learn about Toad’s button collection again.

So next time I’ll bring you a very special substitution book.  Wait and see!