I actually watch very little Japanese TV so I wasn’t aware of the “Naked Man” phenomenon of until I was reading the newspaper last December and saw that one of Japan’s phrases of 2015 was “Don’t worry!  I’m wearing underwear!”  The official phrase is “Anshin shite kudasai, haitemasuyo.”    (As you can see, that is the title of the book.)

 

IMG_0020

It’s a comedian whose stage name is Tonikaku Akarui Yasumura.  He poses in funny poses, appearing completely naked.  He says, “Don’t worry!  I’m wearing underwear!”  (In Japanese, of course.)

IMG_0021

As you can see in the photo above, it is actually a flesh colored thong.   Japan is so wacky.

IMG_0013

Bleh. This is why I don’t watch Japanese TV.

 

(How much you want to bet tomorrow my blog count goes up with all the google searches of “naked man?” )