I am going to take a blogging break for the holidays.  We are going to Yamagata Prefecture, which is the home of my in-laws.  I’ll be back in January, 2016.  Have a great Christmas and a happy new year!

DSCF6036

Yamagata Prefecture shaped cookies.  Very educational, and slightly scary.

DSCF6040

Beautiful Shonai Machi, in western Yamagata!   That’s where I will be if you need to find me!


By the way, if you haven’t noticed, every time I come across an active blog of a foreign woman married to a Japanese man, I try to include it in the blog site seeing over on your right side of the screen.  Not all of those blogs are foreign women blogs, but most are.  A few Fukushima related ones, too.

If you have a “foreign woman married to Japanese person” blog or Fukushima blog, please link up in the comments.  I would love to add it!

My hope is that we can all support one another.  It’s not always easy to live in Japan so it’s good to know there are others in the same situation.


Link up of women in various countries:  http://lifewithadoublebuggy.blogspot.jp/2015/12/expat-life-linky-have-you-written-top.html#.VniEF2xumUk