I saw a poster advertising a “Burger Summit.”  A burger summit?

A meeting of the highest level of diplomatic burger and other  governmental burger officials?

This I gotta see!

 

DSCF6250

DSCF6239

Koori Train Station.  Koori Town is north of Fukushima City.

This is soooooooo confusing because the biggest city in Fukushima Prefecture is called Koriyama City.  That’s south of us.   Just very confusing.

DSCF6240

The Koori Town Train Station.  There is NOTHING here.  I mean, okay, there’s a road and a statue.  But really not much.  No convenience store even.

DSCF6241

The statue in front of the station.

DSCF6242

We took a shuttle bus to the Burger Summit grounds.  I was looking forward to perhaps getting a glimpse or even shaking hands with some very high ranking burgers.

DSCF6243

Crowded with the hoi polloi.  Of course.  It’s a Burger Summit.

DSCF6245

Prime Minister Yakisoba burger, I regret to inform you that you taste delicious.

DSCF6246

Travel brochures.  I wanna travel.

 

DSCF6249

Back at the station.  That’s the one shop across from the station.  It was a liquor store.

 

DSCF6251

I want to come back to Koori Town without my son and do their walking tour.