In the center of Fukushima City, there is a rather small mountain called Shinobu Yama.  At least, I thought it was small until I tried to climb it on Friday.  It may be small, but it is steep.  Gravity is a bitch.  But it was a wonderful autumn day, so I have to say that hiking this mountain was certainly NOT monotonous.

 

DSCF6310

Apples.  Do you know how much willpower it took me not to pluck one and run off.

DSCF6311

Up up up up up up up up huff puff

DSCF6312

Nice view

DSCF6313

There is always a shrine of some sort on these Japanese mountains.

DSCF6314

I’m tired and I have to pee.

DSCF6315

So I think I will go back down now.

DSCF6316

The apples.  In Japan, you will find little farms and orchards tucked away into cities.

DSCF6317

A park.

DSCF6318

The mountain thinks it beat me, but I’ll be back.