They renovated our local 7-11.  Look at those balloons on opening day!  Wow!  Crazy, right?  And the flowers!   Those big flower arrangements are par for the course in Japan when a business opens (or in this case reopens.)  I guess it is a way of saying, “Hey, look at us!”  I am not sure who purchases the flowers.  The business, I presume?

 

 

DSCF5241

DSCF5242

So we got our snackies. I usually buy at a regular supermarket since it is usually cheaper, but sometimes I shop at convenience stores.

 

DSCF5243

More snackies  I like those Allfort on the bottom.  Yum.

DSCF5244

We have snacks in the refrigerated section.  On FB, somebody posted about how the snacks like these are wonderful in convenience stores.  Yes, I guess they are.  Since I live here, I have stop noticing that sort of thing.  But I think these little cakes and parfaits are probably quite good.

DSCF5245

It is really obvious that 7-11 is copying the donuts Mr. Donuts.  (Same style, cheaper price)  It makes no difference to me.  I’m on a diet.

 

DSCF5246

Kyunshi!  きゅん死 !

This is a word that means “DEATH BY CUTENESS!!”

My husband said, “That word will not be on your test.”  He is such a pragmatist.

I don’t care.  I love it.

Death by cuteness!!!!!!!!  Death by cuteness!!!!!!!!!!!!!  kyunshi!!!!!!!  kyunshi!!!!!!!!!