DSCF5897

Goin’ on a walk in Sakata City

DSCF5899

All by myself, feelin’ pretty

DSCF5900

Are the leaves already changing?!  This photo was taken August 30, 2015.  It has been a very cool, rainy end of summer in Japan.  I’m really enjoying it.  Ready for autumn!

DSCF5904

This sign is brand new.  It’s at the entrance of the nature walk area behind my inlaws’ farm.  The farm and the nature center are on high ground.

DSCF4870

That’s a good thing because the ocean is nearby.  See where it says Port and Wharf?  Yeah, that means water!

Although, honestly, do people get up and move every time there is an earthquake?  I think more people are more aware now, post 3-11.  But quite often there are so many false alarms one feels one can’t be bothered, I think.  (I’m just guessing.)  And let’s not forget a lot of people in Japan are elderly, and couldn’t move easily even if they wanted to.