Walmart and Sprouts are total opposites.

Walmarts is when you are still in your pyjamas and need a chicken pot pie and a tub of ice cream.

Sprouts is when you got your grunge on and want mangosteens and starfruit.

WALMART

DSCF5687

Look at the size of this ground beef!  Huge!  (In Japan, the containers of ground beef are quite small.)

DSCF5688

Watermelon flavored cake and icing….It appears that America has the watermelon craze, too.  (Currently, watermelon seems to be a popular flavor in Japan.)

DSCF5689

These are coffees for a Keurig coffee maker.  I have never seen them in Japan.  I don’t think the Keurig coffee maker exists in Japan.

SPROUTS

DSCF5690

Now moving on to Sprouts….a healthier store.

DSCF5691

Olive Bar….Ah Love Olives!  (In Japan, olives don’t seem to be eaten a whole lot.)

DSCF5692

Three Twins…how cute!

DSCF5693

Green Tea….America makes green tea cute!  You’ll never see it like this in Japan.  And definitely not mint and honey flavored!

DSCF5694

Lychees…yum… I want some.  Also, figs on the left.  You know, growing up in the U.S. I never saw this sort of fruit.  I never saw or ate a kiwi until I was in college!

DSCF5695

I don’t even know what Jicama is.

DSCF5696

Coconuts…..Japan needs coconuts!  I never see them sold here.  Even if they were, I am sure they would be uber expensive.

DSCF5697

Dragon fruit.

DSCF5698

Why does everybody hate black licorice so much?  Obviously some people must like it, because it is being sold!

DSCF5699

Fresh coffee….My dad was helping himself to the free coffee.

DSCF5700

I like that:  “Healthy Living for Less!”  Although, you know just because it is in a store like this does not guarantee it is healthy.  Take the green tea, for example.  Why add honey to it?  Green tea is pretty healthy plain.   You need to use your brain while shopping.