Gratitude

  Kanshya

     感謝

Whenever I go back to the United States, there are so many people who are so kind to me and make my trip wonderful.  People who provide companionship and friendship, and more mundane things like cleaning and cooking and transportation.  So many kindnesses I can’t count them.

I no longer have a true home in the United States, so I depend on others.  It’s something you don’t think about when you first leave for another country, but that dependence on others stays with you and seems to increase year by year.  I hope everyone back in the U.S. knows how much I appreciate them.

What’s more……..my son’s English is helped tremendously while in America.  I know people don’t think of themselves as English teachers, but it is something I can’t help noticing.  I now live in a country where Japanese students pay big bucks for American homestays.  And I get it for free.  I am so grateful.  So very, very grateful.

All the America photos are here because of special people!  Without those people, my trip would not have been possible.

 

 DSCF5656

Candy bar bouquets

 

DSCF5658

Thank you cards…I saw these religious ones…..Don’t have religious thank you cards in Japan!

DSCF5659

“Pastor Thank you” “New Believer”  Is it an American thang?

DSCF5661

I thought this was sweet.  Free water at the Krogers grocer store.  Take that, Walmart!

DSCF5662

These are some of the thank you cards I chose.  I was in a hurry, and did not look at the price….just the message.

DSCF5663

That is just as well!  One was seven dollars!!!!!  Agh!  A little pricey.  It had a felt bird on it, and some glitter, that was why.

DSCF5664

Forever stamps.  A little confusing to me that there is no amount written on the stamp.  But hey, I guess the U.S. postal service knows what it is doing, even if I don’t know what it is doing.

So anyway,  THANK YOU EVERYBODY WHO MADE OUR TRIP SPECIAL!!!!!!!!