Last week, a Costco opened in Yamagata Prefecture.  I’d like to go of course, but it’s a little far for me to go regularly.  They need to open one closer by!

My parents are Walmart and Sam’s Club people.  (Yes, I know. :-P)  Everybody else in the family is Target and Costco.  I am Itoyakado, myself, reluctantly.  (There are not a lot of shopping choices around here.)

Anyway, I’ve been wanting to see a REAL AMERICAN COSTCO!  My mom warned me that it was just like a Sam’s.  Is she right?  Let’s find out!

DSCF5611

Here we are.  Getting excited.

DSCF5612

Mom was right.  Looks suspiciously like a Sam’s Club.

DSCF5614

Cheerios!  My dad is diabetic and eats these because they are so low in sugar.  Lowest of all breakfast cereals, I think.

DSCF5615

Costumes!  For Halloween???

DSCF5616

Flashbacks of Japan

DSCF5617

Only in America

DSCF5618

Items in the cart

DSCF5619

Dead dog in aisle three!

DSCF5620

I really wanted to get this.  It could be my pet.

DSCF5621

I want a big spider just like in Harry Potter.

DSCF5622

Those Bob books were all the rage on the internet when my son was little….at that time they did not have them in bookstores yet.  I asked at a Borders, “Do you have Bob books?” and they said, “Bob the Builder?”

DSCF5624

Got our diet coke!  Good to go!