Let’s say that the daisies’ abnormality was caused by radiation from the power plant.  (I am not saying that is what caused it.  I don’t know what caused it.)

What does that mean?

If you proactively do something to end dependence on nuclear energy, then that’s great.  That’s what should be done.  Is that what you are doing?

Or are you just typing in comments like

“Godzilla” 

“Being someone who lives in Japan, I’ll tell you I’m more worried about the damn giant mutant kaiju energing from the sea than these daisies.”

“The best move to make on an individual level is to decontaminate yourself. I live on the Weast Coast, ate a ton of sushi. I started to feel bad, with chest pains, and was worried about radiation in my body.” 

Um….okay.  Really helpful, people  Really helpful.

I hate the Fukushima disaster.  Hate it.  Hate it.  Hate it.  But it was a big city’s consumption of electricity that led to the disaster.  (That big city being Tokyo.  The nuclear powers plants provided energy to that city, not to Fukushima itself.)   And I sit here typing this on a computer that uses electricity, and you sit there reading this on a device which uses electricity.  And our lights and washing machines and refrigerators……and so on.

So let’s try to cut down.  Let’s study ways to make energy safer, and put those ways into action.

If you do indeed believe that the daisies are a result of nuclear disaster, this is a plea from Fukushima to not just click on the mutant daisies and go on with your life.  It’s a plea to something about it.

And if don’t believe it, my plea is the same.