DSCF4812

During May, Fukushima City had a cat photo exhibit!  Kitties!  I’m there!

My husband is a cat person.  My son and I are both dog and cat people.  I sort of think of myself as a cat person because cats are just so lovely, but I really love my mom’s Chihauaha.  She is a sweet dog.

DSCF4813

Of course, I couldn’t take photos in the exhibit.  Let’s just say there were an awful lot of kitties.  I think it may be possible that I was getting slightly sick of the kitties.  I never thought I would say that.

My son, husband and I chose the postcards.  I have started this thing where at each exhibit I try to buy some memorable postcards.  (At least every worthwhile exhibit.)  That way my son and I will have  memories of our museum going.

DSCF4749

Olivia Newton-John came to Fukushima.  My husband asked if I wanted to go, and I said, “No, not really.”  It was not that I didn’t want to see her concert, it’s that I did not want to pay 9,000 yen to see it.  Later, my husband said it was sold out.  He says she is very popular in Japan.

So today I rented Grease.  I think I am enjoying it more than my son.  He is not watching it.  He does not care.  Oh well.  I love that movie!