DSCF4145

In Omotesando, we went to a store called “Flying Tiger.”   It reminded me of a high end 100 yen shop.  Very cheap stuff, lots of it, at very cheap prices.  (usually around 3oo yen.)

DSCF4138

They had little Easter trinkets for decorating an Easter.  Just what our overburdened home needs.  No, I did not buy them.  But yeah, I guess it is official.  Easter is coming to Japan.

DSCF4139

Oooh, I like mappy stuff.

DSCF4140

The store was really crowded.  They kept us moving in one direction down a route.  I think this is the way of the future, I guess, but I didn’t like it.

DSCF4143

What I purchased.  It was all cheap stuff.  But it ended up being more expensive than I thought.  It all adds up.  Plus you have to buy a bag to carry it all in.  The bags were cute, but still….

DSCF4144

My husband’s stuff.  I think it was all picked out by our son.  They should develop a store where your child picks out a bunch of junk, then a basket where you desposit it at the end and don’t take it home.

DSCF4146

Traditional Japanese crafty type stuff store

DSCF4147

Adorable

DSCF4148

but a bit pricy

DSCF4149

I didn’t buy anything at this shop.

DSCF4150

I’d rather buy my traditional cute stuff in Fukushima, not Tokyo.

DSCF4151

I am sure Fukushima is cheaper

DSCF4152

Just not as much to choose from.

DSCF4153

The large kokeshi was 6ooo yen, a tiny one was 2,000 yen

DSCF4154

Bye cute shop!