My son and husband went off to look at manly man stuff, while I looked around in the….

DSCF3854

toy store!  It was really quite similar to Toys R Us, except some of the merchandise was different.

DSCF3855

On the right, those are westerners.  They were speaking English and oohing and ahhhing over certain items.  They were carefully selecting the ones that they wanted to buy.  Do you know what they were buying?  If you can read the sign above them, then you know.

 

DSCF3858

Bento boxes and chopsticks!  Honestly, I have not lived in the States in such a very long time that I don’t remember what you can buy there and what you can’t.  The westerners were gaga over the bento boxes.

That sign says kyarakutaa (character) obentobako suitou

bako=box

suitou=water bottle/thermos

(not to be confused with suidou= water service 水道 They sound the same to me.)

 

DSCF3856

Harajuku Girls….I myself am attracted to the dolls.

DSCF3857

何て可愛いでしょう!How cute!

何て皮いいでしょう!What nice skin!

何て蚊はいいでしょう!Great mosquitoes!

Nantekawaiidesyou!

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT:

KANJI MATTERS!