DSCF3726

Hina Festival is almost here!  (Also known as “Girls’ Day”)  It is March 3.

DSCF3727

Not having a daughter, I don’t bother with buying dolls and so on.

DSCF3728

Lovely Lovely Lovely

DSCF3730

Not so lovely….. 717 U.S. dollars….. Yikes

DSCF3731

Oh Anpanman come to my house and play with me

DSCF3732

The nice thing about Anpanman is that you can eat his face and he will still love you forever.

DSCF3733
Kobito Zukan=totally weird and creepy

DSCF3734

The opposite of kawaii is kawaikunai

But if we want to sound Japanese we say KIMOKAWAIIIIII!!!!!

(Both repellent and attractive at the same time. Well, actually kobito zukan is basically just repellent.)

kimochi warui + kawaii = kimokawaii

DSCF3735

Japanese cool

DSCF3736

Japanese cute

DSCF3738

Yokai Watch!  I wonder when it will get exported to the U.S.?

DSCF3739

DSCF3740

Skylanders has been in the U.S. and now it is in Japan.

DSCF3741

Anpanman, I see you.

DSCF3742

Oh, I haven’t forgotten you, Doraemon!

 

DSCF3743

buy me you know you want to

 

Okay, kanji training on left.  English on the right.

I did not buy.  First, I just know my son would never use them.  Second, I would sort of like the kanji for myself, but I know it is not the smartest way to spend my money.  (I presume, anyway.)

DSCF3744

Country Flags……cheap prezzy for kids in America!