He has told me that he would like to join the computer club next year when he starts jhs.  This is fine with me.  I’d like him to follow his interests in computers.

My son has (I think) three Nintendo DS’s.  A DSi bought when he was younger.  A Japanese 3DS bought when he was older.  And an American 3DS which he requested as a Christmas present from Grandma and Grandpa and received.  Currently, though I think he is being punished by his father and has two of the these DS’s taken away from him?  I am not quite sure of the status of the situation.

Anyway, I thought I would try to help other clueless parents in my situation.  So I interviewed DS about DS’s and got the following information:

Nintendo DS–can use both Japanese and American games interchangeably, both Nintendo DS and DSi ones.  Can not use 3DS games.

Nintendo DSi–can use both Japanese and American games interchangeably, both Nintendo DS and DSi ones. Can not use 3DS games.

Nintendo 3DS–A Japanese game system can only use Japanese games.  An American game system can only use American games.

 

Here are some games that my son has that use language, so you will want to get them in the language you want to improve:  (reading skills only, none of the games actually talk out loud)

Animal Crossing

Tomodachi Life

Pokemon Ruby (Although the Japanese version can be transfigured to a variety of languages.  I don’t know about the American one.)

Zelda games

Mario Bros. DreamTeam


 

DSCF3589

Onto other stuff. My hair is getting rather long and I thought “It would be more economical to pull it back with pretty hair clips than to get it cut!” So I bought these pretty hair accessories at 50% off, totally 3,000 yen. So yeah, cheaper than getting a hair cut!!!!!!!!!!

And better than not getting a hair cut and looking like this:

101_3360