When I was flying out of Narita Airport, I stopped by the duty free section to spritz on some (free!) perfume.  I chose Daisy Dreams by Marc Jacobs, simply because its bottle was so pretty.  The fragrance was fresh and airy.

Anyway, when I got to the States I asked my niece what she wanted for Christmas.  She said that she wanted Daisy by Marc Jacobs.  What a coincidence!  Okay, so in the top part of the photo the perfume is “Daisy” and in the bottom part it is “Daisy Dreams”.

 

DSCF3258

I like to wear perfume–just a light touch.  I don’t want to enter an elevator and have people run out of it, wrinkling their noses.  I just want it so that if somebody leans in to whisper in my ear, they think, “Wow, she smells nice!”

So this is what is on my perfume shelf:

Elizabeth Arden 5th Avenue–long ago present from my mom.  Almost empty.  Smells nice.  I wear this on days I’ll be around people.

Elizabeth Arden Body Lotion–Got this inexpensively from Marshalls.  Wear this on days I’m not going anywhere except the supermarket.  Smells a bit “Sexy” but nice.  Would prefer something a little more airy and light.

Burberry’s Weekend–Just received this as a Christmas present from my aunt!  Will use it when the 5th Avenue runs out.  And to live dangerously, I will use it on weekdays.  😉

White Musk–I thought I would include this because one time my mom came to visit me in Japan.  As you all know, a person feels, looks, and smells just horrendous after a twelve hour flight.  But my mom smelled really nice.  So I told her and she said it was White Musk by Jovan.  “I am always getting compliments on it,” she said.  It is SUPER cheap and available on the internet.  So if you are on a budget and just want something for yourself, this is a good choice.

DSCF3259

Tights!  Yes, I got them!!!!!!!!!!!  It was amazing to be in the presence of the tights for people who are above 5 foot 2.   Tights that actually fit over my ass.

DSCF3255

(This is what I look like when I smell nice and have clothes that actually fit.)