DSCF2922

My husband surprised me with a Thai dinner that he made!  What a sweetie!

DSCF2940

This was from a party that my son and I went to.  The kids made the food (with the help of adults.)  My son helped fry the meat.  There’s quite a bit of cooking activities for kids in Japan.

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I read in the paper that the two Pokemon games coming out this month are multilingual.   The Japanese versions of the games are designed so that you can change the language setting.  (I don’t know if the games in other countries have this same feature.)  The languages are:  Japanese, English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Korean.  So very lucky for those of us who want our little ones to pick up those languages.

Not that I am encouraging video game use…..but hey, if it is happening anyway…..it might as well be educational.