DSCF2845

Okay, what my niece is wearing is NOT acceptable in the Grand Palace.  Sexy Thang.

DSCF2846

These outfits are not allowed.

DSCF2847

Luckily they give you a sarong to cover your shoulders or legs.

 

DSCF2849

DSCF2850

Okay, doesn’t she look much better in her bright red sarong?  I thought it looked great and got myself a sarong immediately after this palace visit.

DSCF2851

Golden!

DSCF2853

A lovely model.

DSCF2854

DSCF2855

DSCF2856

DSCF2857

DSCF2858

DSCF2859

DSCF2865

DSCF2866

DSCF2871

DSCF2872

Good-bye, Grand Palace!  Really a wonderful place.

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

It’s getting close to American Thanksgiving, one of the loneliest and saddest holidays to spend in Japan.  😦

My son is NOT into arts and crafts, so I just did simple things for his annual Thanksgiving cards to relatives back home.  Last year he just traced his hands onto postcards and made turkeys.  Easiest and most unoriginal idea ever, but very Thanksgiving-y.  This year I had bought Thanksgiving stickers from Hobby Lobby (yes, they sell them in summer!) and had him stick the stickers onto postcards.  Yes, a toddler activity, but we just don’t have time or energy for more than that.  I like that he gets to view a bit of Thanksgiving via the Thanksgiving stickers.–Stickers are also available for free from the internet.

Also, one I wanted to mention:  I bought “Fall” and “Thanksgiving” themed window clings from Hobby Lobby over the summer.  Well…..they really don’t stick on very well.  I used Scotch tape to tape them to the window because they kept falling off.  In comparison, I bought Japanese “Halloween” window clings from the 100 yen shop Seria and they clung on very well.  They were a bit of a pain to peel off, but they did come off.  Anyway, that’s the comparison!

Well, happy almost Thanksgiving!  Get out those cornucopias y’all and celebrate!