DSCF2839

Oh yum.  Gotta try this.

 

DSCF2840

Frying bananas is always a good sign.

DSCF2841

Alloy!

DSCF2844

Mmmmmmm…….delicious.

*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Okay, well, yesterday I posted “Davey and Goliath”.  Anyone in their, ahem, forties probably remembers when that was the only kids’ progam on TV on Sunday mornings.  (My family went to Saturday night mass, so we lounged around all Sunday morning.)

Of course, in this day and age of THE YOUTUBE my son was underwhelmed.  Then I clicked on my (and, let’s face it, everybody’s) favorite:  Schoolhouse Rock!

I was singing with it, and my son goes, “How do you know the words?  Is it a catchy song?”

Kiddo, this was the propaganda of the seventies.  We were little robots learning about the Constitution and to Eat Nutritious Cheese in between Laughalympics and Superfriends.  It worked.  “We the people in order to form a more perfect union….” can be sung in my head, and also I do like cheese.

Let’s hear it for Schoolhouse Rock, because it rocks!

I hanker for a hunk of cheese!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!