DSCF2923

The high school I teach at was having a festival, complete with haunted houses.  (Actually classrooms)

DSCF2925

Ghost Cafe staff at the school festival

DSCF2931

Okay, notice the candy corn?  Well, you can’t buy that at normal stores in Japan.  However, my son has seen it in American books and so forth and wanted to try it.  I told him it was, as I recalled from my childhood, gross.  So, anyway, he asked my mom to send him some candy corn.  Eighteen dollars and two weeks later, the candy corn arrives.  Finally, he gets to taste it!!!!!!!  Hooray!!!!!!!!!!  I tasted it, too.  As I have been limiting myself sweets, they actually tasted pretty good to me!   Want some more of that.

I gave the candy corn to my son as a snack (see above photo) but he isn’t eating it.  Now we have a bag of candy corn that nobody will eat.  Go on, eat it. You know you want to.

ALL I’VE EVER WANTED WAS FOR SOMEBODY TO SAY I TASTE GOOD.

DSCF2932

Bleh.

DSCF2933

My sandwich gave me the finger.

 

Happy Halloween, y’all!  And a peaceful All Saints’ Day!