I have been worrying about Ebola…..a lot!!!!!!!!!!!

First, I want to say that my heart goes out to all the victims.

My husband develops medicine as a career, and he was telling me that eight years ago there were no medicines at all to combat Ebola. He said that he, and all the members of the medical field, were really worried. However, now there are medicines available…….if you get treatment early. So there’s that hope anyway.

Also, I want to say that I have been reading that Americans want to prevent people from affected countries from coming to America.

One problem is…….NOW America is one of those affected countries. So countries like Japan could say, “We won’t accept people from the affected countries–Liberia, Sierra Leone, the United States, Spain….and so on.”

So what comes around could go around.

I have plans to return to the Dallas area this upcoming winter. My husband thinks it will be okay to travel there. I am a little worried. Not only of getting Ebola (which would be horrible) but also the possibility of returning and then getting a fever—which would cause a huge Ebola scare in Japan. since I had just returned from an affected area.

“AMERICAN MOMMY THOUGHT TO HAVE CONTRACTED EBOLA NETSU!!!”

And then it just turns out to be a regular flu. I don’t want to be infamous.

Anyway, I am praying for this to end and for God to have mercy.