and am here to talk about hair color.

Anyway, my hair is naturally a glorious mousey brown/dishwater blonde. I love the color. It’s me.

However……..the day after my son was born I started going gray. (Honest!) So now my hair is naturally brown with some gray. I don’t love it, and my husband doesn’t love it, and my son doesn’t love it. Nobody loves it.

A long time ago, I went to the hairdresser in Japan and got it dyed.  The result was an orangey color.  It turns out that dye meant for black hair doesn’t work well on brown hair.

So now I use the home stuff, L`Oreal.  I have ordered it from the Internet and also brought it from America.  The color is dark blond, and the result is really close to my natural color.  So I am pleased with it.

Anybody who doesn’t have Asian hair is in trouble in Japan, but luckily there are ways around it.  It’s so nice to have hair that is a lovely color!