This is just sort of a random post because I don’t have much to say.

I have been doing the Reading Comprehension Somatome Book. Reading Comprehension is my REAL weak point, something I desperately need to work on. Anyway, I was getting a little bored and tired with endless short essays, so I put it aside for a regular book. I chose one of my son’s books, “How to Train your Dragon.” It was a nice change of pace. I was reading it just for fun, not for any N2 study practice. But…….after a while, I grew impatient. In the back of my mind, I wanted to get back focused on N2. So I returned to the Reading Comprehension book.

It’s nice to take a breather now and then.

With regards to my son’s learning……He completed his “Spectrum Writing” book. But he did NOT want to continue. And honestly, I am fine with that. I told him, “Instead of writing practice, you have to create a comic book in English.” So that’s what he will do, starting today. It’s kind of a breather for him, too.

Usually, when he creates comic books, they are in Japanese, though they will include some English. For his actual class, the comic must be primarily in English. So later I’ll blog about it and let you know how it goes.

Have a nice day!