My husband and I are very different when it comes to scary movies. My husband (according to him) was raised on horror movies and it did him good. I, on the other hand, was raised with my mother’s hand in front of my face during anything the least bit scary.

I am not against my son watching scary movies, but I do want it to be up to him. Anyway, my husband really wanted to see Robocop and so we had a fight argument quarrel discussion and in the end I relented and we all went to see it as a family.

And honestly…it wasn’t that bad. Less violent than the one I remember from the eighties.

What did my son think? Well, he didn’t love it or hate it. Kind of “meh”.

I am trying to coddle him less. On the other hand, I do want him to watch movies he is comfortable with, and to be honest, right now that is mainly Kamen Rider and Ultraman. Violence fit for an elementary school student. He does love his Kamen Rider and Ultraman–I wonder why more Hollywood movies don’t tone it down to that level?