Well, I found a new blog I like: http://jlptbootcamp.com/ It’s from the perspective of a man studying to pass the JLPT N1 (hardest level). As I start reading this blog, I get that heady feeling I always get when I start a good book. 🙂

I’ve read enough to know that the JLPT N1 is hard, HARD. I knew that already, but I am getting reminded of it. Japanese is such a difficult language for native English speakers to learn. Yes, it is true when they say that Japanese is difficult!

I am wondering if my son can manage both the intricacies of Japanese and the fine points of English. Or if he will be halfway there in both languages. This is something I worry about on a regular basis.

Anyway, the downside of the JLPT blog is that when I SHOULD be studying, I instead think to myself, “Oh, I will just take a peek at that new blog I just found!” 😉 How do you say ”procastinate” in Japanese? ぐずぐず? guzuguzu

THE JAPANESE HAVE NO WORD FOR PROCRASTINATION. THEY ONLY HAVE A WORD FOR “STOP GOOFING OFF AND GET TO WORK, YOU LAZY ASS!”