My book Kenta and the Big Wave arrived yesterday. http://www.amazon.co.jp/Kenta-Big-Wave-Ruth-Ohi/dp/1554515769/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1394585796&sr=8-1&keywords=Kenta+and+the+big+wave I first learned about it from this very nice website: http://www.perogiesandgyoza.com/ She posts about a lot of interesting books.

Anyway, Kenta and the Big Wave is about a boy whose soccer ball is lost in the tsunami and is found later across the ocean, and then returned to him. It is a gentle way of teaching about the disaster.

I had it ready last night, but my son didn’t want to read it. He was ready for a different book. I think (and I say this as the parent of a child who was directly affected by the disaster) he is exhausted of three years of “earthquake” and its horrible aftermath. Exhausted of it like all of Tohoku. We wish we could turn back the the clock.

But Tohoku has spirit! As the song goes, Knock us down. We get up again. Ain’t never gonna knock us down.

地震に関係の本を注文をしました。でも息子は地震の関係も飽きちゃう。東北のみなね!もおいいよ地震。。。。もういらない。デモ東北は頑張っています!