101_4343

During the snowstorm, we played Password. I have the official game, however it is so simple that a player can just think of a word on his or her own.

The reason why I own the game: Way back my son was a toddler, I was incredibly nervous about him becoming bilingual. Can we really do this? Is it possible? Can this grand experiment really work?

So, out of sheer terror, I bought a bunch of English teaching junk material. Okay, just joking. It wasn’t all junk. Some of it was useful and I’m glad I bought it. However, too much of it (like the Password game!) just wasn’t necessary.

What’s the one thing I don’t regret buying? BOOKS! BOOKS! BOOKS!

We have really used our books. They were great purchases. I don’t regret them.

大雪いのときpasswordというゲームを遊びました。とても簡単です。自分で作ることができます。

でも息子が地裁時、私は彼の英語の上達を心配でした。だから買いすぎました!
本がいちばんだいじとおもういます。internetあればたくさんつくることができます。

Editted to add: There is nothing wrong with the Password game at all. It is cute, just not necessary since we can think of words on our home. In our home–like many homes in Japan–space is SEVERELY limited–no room for extras. Seriously, folks!