I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait until fall 2016…..
http://www.philly.com/philly/blogs/entertainment/movies/Kevin-Hart-Ed-Helms-join-Dreamworks-Captain-Underpants-movie-adaptation.html

By the way, I was choosing books with the other Tosho volunteers (library volunteers.)  We needed one more book for the fourth graders.  “Oh, the pressure!” I said to another mom.

“Get a Captain Underpants book.  They love them!” she said.

“Really?  How do you know?”

“My son is in the fourth grade.  You introduced the class to them and the boys all love them!”

I vaguely recalled putting those books in the basket for that class a few months ago.  Evidently they were not aware of the books before that time.  Cool!  (And what’s more, the reason our library has the series is because I, um, requested them so they spent the money and bought them.  Double cool!)