Image

When we were in Tokyo, we stopped by the bookstore at Ueno Station.  There were not a lot of English books there, but the ones they had were pretty good.  My son loves Doraemon, so he picked out this English/Japanese version of the comic.  He read it pretty quickly.  I am using it to study Japanese.  It’s so interesting to see where Doraeomon got its start!

 

But however……………..I must admit that several months ago, I saw this book and considered it.  I rejected it because the first couple pages are about commiting suicide!  I thought, “That’s not really appropriate.” 
But now months later, upon reading further than the first few pages, I realized that this book is okay.  It is totally appropriate for upper elementary.  (And it is not really about suicide……..read the book and find out!)  I know, I am one of those bad moms who burns books without even reading them!  LOL

Anyway, my husband commanded me, “Buy more of those Doraemon books.”  I haven’t yet…..but I will!

Image

Omg, I want all these books!