I just finished reading the book “Babel No More”. Its website is here http://www.babelnomore.com/ The book is about people who speak many, MANY languages.

I was reluctant to start this book because I did not believe that somebody could ever exist who could speak thirty-seven languages. So I did not want to read about a bunch of wives’ tales. But the truth is that the author agreed with me. He did not believe they existed either. His book project started as “cryptozoology”. (The study of mythical creatures like Bigfoot and the Loch Ness Monster.) So he looked for the truth….and what he found is interesting.

I will say that I am not always 100% percent sure of his research. Whenever he said something about Japan, it seemed sort of off to me. Like maybe he got his resources from commenters on the internet. Hoever, he does travel around a lot looking for the truth, so that’s something.

Anyway, it fascinated me as a language lover. I’ll sign off with this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CQettw8c9BY